| Accounting standards and companies |
| French interface |
✓Yes |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Balance sheet, profit and loss and cash-flow statement |
✓Yes Legal requirement — every plan |
✓YesiReal-time reports on every plan. [1] | ✓YesiProfit and loss and balance sheet even on the Free plan. [1] | ✓YesiAccounting app included. [1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| IFRS accounts (leases, contract assets and liabilities, expected credit losses) |
PartlyiAccounts and postings exist; no expected-credit-loss model or IFRS 9 classification engine. |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Multi-currency |
✓Yes From Professional |
✓Yes From Established [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes[1] | ✓Yes From Plus [1] |
| Several companies under one sign-in |
✓Yes |
PartlyiEach organisation is a separate subscription; the multi-organisation discount is being phased out. [2] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Custom [1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Consolidated statements across companies |
Partly From Business iAdds up your companies at closing rates and eliminates accounts flagged intercompany; no ownership percentages, non-controlling interests or investment elimination. |
—Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Intuit Enterprise Suite iMulti-entity, on quote. [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Deferred revenue and revenue-recognition schedules |
✓Yes From Business |
—Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Advanced [4] | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Operations |
| Inventory with stock valuation |
✓Yes From Professional |
✓YesiNative inventory up to 4,000 items. [4] | ✓Yes From Plus iEnhanced inventory add-on for USD 40.00 per month below Plus. [2] | ✓Yes[1] | ✓Yes From Plus [1] |
| Several warehouses or stock locations |
✓Yes From Business |
Add-on From Growing iInventory Plus option (United States, price not published). [3] | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Manufacturing (bills of materials, work orders) |
✓Yes From Business |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Point of sale |
✓Yes From Business |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Online store orders |
Partly From Business iReceives new orders only; no product, stock or payout sync. Receives new orders only; no product or stock sync. |
Add-on From Growing iShopify and Amazon sync with the Inventory Plus option. [3] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓YesiOdoo eCommerce app. [1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Fixed assets and depreciation |
✓Yes From Professional |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| People, projects and planning |
| Payroll |
Add-on From Professional |
Add-oniXero Payroll powered by Gusto: USD 36.00 per month plus USD 6.00 per employee. [1] | Add-oniQuickBooks Workforce from USD 50.00 per month plus USD 7.00 per employee. [5] | PartlyiPayroll app; statutory coverage depends on the country localisation. [1] | ✓YesiPayroll for 1 employee included (5 on Plus), then GBP 1.85 per extra employee per month. [1] |
| Projects and time tracking |
✓Yes From Professional |
✓Yes From Established [1] | ✓Yes From Plus iProject profitability. [1] | ✓Yes[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Sales pipeline (CRM) |
✓Yes From Professional |
—Not established by the sources checked | Partly From Essentials iLead capture from a website form. [1] | ✓Yes[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Staff expense claims |
✓Yes From Professional |
✓Yes From Established [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Budgets |
✓Yes From Professional |
✓Yes From Growing i3 budgets on Growing. [1] | ✓Yes From Plus [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Plus [1] |
| Controls and integration |
| Approval rules |
✓Yes From Business |
—Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Advanced iWorkflow automation and bill-payment approvals. [4] | Partly From Custom iStudio and automation rules on the Custom plan. [1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Custom roles and permissions |
✓Yes From Business |
—Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Advanced [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Append-only audit trail; posted entries locked |
✓Yes |
—Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Public API for developers |
✗No |
✓YesiDeveloper platform (accounting API). [8] | —Not established by the sources checked | ✓Yes From Custom [1] | —Not established by the sources checked |
| Artificial intelligence |
| AI assistant that answers from your books |
✓YesiRuns on your own AI key. |
✓YesiJAX, at no additional charge for now. [5] | ✓YesiIntuit Intelligence; a limited number of chat requests each month (beta). [2] | Add-oniPrepaid in-app credits, according to an Odoo partner. [6] | ✓YesiSage Copilot included on every plan. [1] |
| AI reading of bills and receipts |
PartlyiWorks with a Claude key; the Gemini fallback fails with the current library version. Runs on your own AI key. |
✓YesiSmart Document Capture on every plan. [1] | —Not established by the sources checked | Add-oniAI scanning of bills and expenses uses paid in-app credits. [1] | ✓Yes From Standard i30 captures included (100 on Plus), then GBP 0.20 each. [1] |
| How AI use is charged |
Your own AI key, billed by your AI provider; AI run by the platform is included up to the plan allowance. |
Not metered today; the vendor reserves the right to charge.[5] | Limited monthly AI requests depending on the plan[2] | Metered: prepaid in-app credits[6] | Copilot included; receipt capture metered beyond the allowance[1] |
| Plans and service |
| Users included |
Starter: 1 · Professional: 5 · Business: 15 · Enterprise: Unlimited |
No per-user fee[1] | Users capped per plan[1] | Priced per user; unlimited users on One App Free[1] | Users capped per plan[1] |
| Free plan |
✓YesiStarter |
✗No[1] | ✓Yesi2 invoices per month. [1] | ✓YesiOne app, unlimited users. [1] | ✗No[1] |
| Free trial |
Free during beta · paid billing coming soon |
One month freeiOffered instead of the promotion. [1] | 30 daysiOr the promotion, not both. [1] | —Not established by the sources checkediLength not stated on the pricing page. | 30 days[1] |
| Deployment |
Cloud (web browser on phone, tablet or computer) |
Cloud[1] | Cloud[1] | Cloud; Odoo.sh or on-premise on the Custom plan[1] | Cloud[1] |
| Support |
Support by in-app ticket and e-mail.iOur team responds within one business day. |
Online support around the clock with callback; no published phone number[7] | Phone and chat in business hours; around the clock on Advanced[9] | E-mail support 24 hours a day, 5 days a week[1] | Telephone support (hours not stated)[1] |
| Availability commitment |
None published; Enterprise by agreementiWe aim to keep the Services available at all times, except scheduled maintenance announced in the app. No contractual service level applies except in an Enterprise agreement, which states its own measure. |
None publishediNot found on the vendor pages checked. [6] | None publishediNot found on the vendor pages checked. [8] | 99.9% monthly uptime targetiStated as not legally binding. [3] | None publishediNot found on the vendor pages checked. [1] |
| Security attestations |
Hosted on SOC 2 Type II-audited infrastructure, with controls designed to the SOC 2 criteria. |
ISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2 reports, PCI DSS[6] | SOC 2 Type II report under NDA, ISO 27001, PCI DSS[8] | CSA STAR Level 1; encryption at rest[4] | ISO/IEC 27001 (Sage Trust Center)[2] |
| Access to your data after cancelling |
12 months after a paid plan, 90 days after a trial |
—Not established by the sources checkediNo official policy page found. | Read-only for one year, with exportiTrial data is kept 90 days. [7] | Database backup downloadable at any time[1] | —Not established by the sources checked |